For GB WhatsApp, online status indicates when a user last used the app on the platform and whether they are currently using the app. Also, “last seen” doesn’t mean the other person has seen their last message, but the last time they used WhatsApp. A blue check mark next to your message is the only way to tell if anyone has seen it.
GB WhatsApp Official
Official Website: gbws.app
Here for more info about GB WhatsApp
How to Hide Online Status to Enhance Privacy Protection
To maintain privacy, you can easily hide or limit state by changing Settings in your application. That way, it won’t be visible to everyone, but only to certain contacts. Here’s how to hide online status in GB WhatsApp, and how to hide details of what was last viewed.
How to hide online status in GB WhatsApp?
Now that you can view the last seen feature, you have another option to protect your privacy by selecting people who can see if you are online. Here’s what you should do.
Added “Who can see me online” to the Settings page with the same status as “last appeared”. Just activate “Same as last time”.
Tip: Please note that traditional WhatsApp uses the “Last seen “feature to hide WhatsApp’s online status with limitations, i.e. not seeing someone else’s online status at the same time. But GB WhatsApp doesn’t have this problem, it allows one-way restrictions. In other words, the feature is one-sided: others can’t see your online presence, but you can see others’ online presence.
How to hide the last picture you saw on GB WhatsApp
It’s easy to disable the “last Seen” status before hiding your online presence.
- Step 1: First, open GB WhatsApp. Tap the three dots in the upper right corner of the home screen. Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu bar.
- Step 2: Then click “Account → Privacy”. Click here to access the last displayed status.
- Step 3: Check “Last Seen “→” No One” to prevent everyone from seeing your last online status.
The average user will notice the online status next to their friend’s name. Sometimes, however, this status marker disappears. As mentioned earlier, it is possible to disable this status indicator. This feature is useful because, for example, there are often discussions about whether a message is being sent, received, viewed, or read. Using this feature is a great way to protect your privacy. It hides your own state, but allows you to see the state of others. Download GB WhatsApp now to enjoy this premium feature.